body #mn-content #mn-news-category h1 {display:block}

148th Annual Gala celebrates momentum heading into 2017

  • Share:
February 07, 2017
At its 148th Annual Gala, The Greater Springfield Chamber of Commerce celebrated a successful 2016 and plans to build on the momentum for larger accomplishments in 2017. As part of the celebration, The Chamber recognized those who have helped lead our business sector and the community at large.
Three awards were given to Chamber leaders who went above and beyond their positions to help enhance our members’ success and advance our economy.

Chairman’s Award - presented to Tim Smith of Evan Lloyd Associates, Inc. Architects. The Chairman’s Award is presented to a Director of the Board who has demonstrated outstanding leadership, extraordinary involvement, and exceptional dedication.

Ambassador of the Year Award -  presented to Sherry Feagans of Martin One Source. The Ambassador of the Year Award recognizes the hard work and dedication of the individual that earned the most points for the various responsibilities of an Ambassador.

President’s Award - presented to George Dinges of The Development Services Group. The President’s Award is given to an individual or organization who has demonstrated outstanding commitment and dedication to a project or program, thereby creating extraordinary benefits for Chamber membership.

Speaking at the event were Chamber President and CEO Chris Hembrough, 2016 Board Chair Elena Kezelis and 2017 Board Chair Tom Gihl. 

“Our gala is a unique opportunity to celebrate all that happened last year and look forward to the new year, while at the same time recognizing the people and organizations who help move our community and economy forward,” Hembrough said. “It is through the work of our board and volunteers, business leaders and staff, and the city and county that 2016 was such a significant year.”

Event sponsors included Town and Country Bank as presenting sponsor; CEFCU, The Horace Mann Companies and HSHS St. John’s Hospital as diamond sponsors; Eck, Schafer & Punke, LLP and Springfield Shooting Center as emerald sponsors; Martin One Source as print sponsor; Cooper’s Hawk Winery Restaurants as wine sponsor; Best Expo, Inc. as stage decoration sponsor and ContentWorks LLC as graphic design sponsor.

Mark Your Calendar

New Members