body #mn-content #mn-news-category h1 {display:block}

Leadership Springfield announces 2018 Class

  • Share:
August 29, 2017
Leadership Springfield, a program that prepares leaders to serve our community, is proud to announce the participants selected for the 2018 Class.  Through an eight-month series of seminars, Leadership Springfield offers a diverse group of individuals the hands-on opportunities to enhance their leadership skills and provides them with in-depth exposure to critical issues affecting the area.  One of the most valuable elements of the program is the community-based project that participants undertake during the October-May program year to benefit area non-profit organizations. 
Leadership Springfield is affiliated with the Greater Springfield Chamber of Commerce and the Junior League of Springfield. The Chamber and the Junior League of Springfield co-founded the program in 1985.
The program has graduated many recognizable and notable community leaders, including Jim Langfelder, Mayor of Springfield; Jim Donelan, Alderman – Ward 9; Mark Mahoney, Director of Public Works; Wes Barr, Sangamon County Sheriff; Elena Kezelis, Executive Director Memorial Health System Foundation; Amy Hagen, Market President of US Bank; Dan Cadigan, Kerber, Eck & Braeckel; and Lisa Schafer, Vice President – Operations of The Chamber.  These alums represent the many distinguished decision makers and influential members who have participated in the program over the course of the past 31 years.
The 2018 Class includes:
Frankie Baker-Brown - Springfield Public School Dist. 186
April Becker - Hanson Professional Services
Deanna Blackwell - LLCC
Michael Curtis - Memorial Health System
Bradley Franke - Bee Chosen Marketing + Mobile Apps
Scott Germeraad - Springfield Electric Supply Co.
Jeaneene Gesell - HSHS Medical Group
Austin  Graham - Illinois National Bank
Kayla  Graven - Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Illinois Capital Region
Allison Hetzler - Illinois Educators Credit Union
Steve Hewell - Bank of Springfield
J. Gregory Huntley - Crawford, Murphy & Tilly
Megan Hutcheson - Memorial Health System
William Kane - Heartland Credit Union
J. Jordan Kelly - Northwestern Mutual
Sarah  Kinkade - H.D. Smith
Amanda Long - Springfield Police Department
Justin Mason - Kerber, Eck & Braeckel
Brent   Mason - CEFCU
Veronica McQuire - CEFCU
Austin  Mudd - TROXELL
Lauren Murphy - SIU School of Medicine
Kristin Nisbet-White - UIS
Lisa Price - SIU School of Medicine
Allison Richard - Brown, Hay & Stephens
Adena  Rivas - City of Springfield
Stacey Courtwright Russell – Junior League of Springfield, IL
Tiffani Saunders - UIS
Jayson Smith - United Community Bank
Elizabeth Standley - ILMO Products Company
Anna Sutton - Girl Scouts of Central Illinois
Cindy Thayer - Compass for Kids
Lucas Turner - Horace Mann
Darren Volle - Springfield Electric Supply Co.
Monica Walls-Butler - Springfield Public School Dist. 186
Jessica Weitzel - City of Springfield
Matthew Yarnell - HSHS St. John's Hospital
Raychel Yokem - Horace Mann

Mark Your Calendar

New Members