body #mn-content #mn-news-category h1 {display:block} Skip to content

Chamber celebrates accomplishments, volunteers at Annual Gala

New Members

At its 151st Annual Gala, The Greater Springfield Chamber of Commerce celebrated the successes of 2019 and revealed crucial priorities in 2020. As part of the celebration, The Chamber recognized those who have helped enhance its organization and lead the business community.

The Class of 2020 Leadership Springfield graduates were also recognized at the event.
Three awards were given to Chamber leaders who went above and beyond their positions to help enhance our members’ success and advocate on their behalf.
·         Ambassador of the Year Award – presented to Jeff Dillman, MASCO Packaging & Industrial Supply. The Chamber’s Ambassadors Committee is comprised of local Chamber member professionals that advocate on behalf of The Chamber in a variety of ways, including member contacts, identifying member leads, and attending events such as ribbon cuttings, Business After Hours and committee meetings. A point system is utilized to recognize the accomplishments of its members, and the Award recognizes the hard work and dedication of the individual that earned the most points for the various responsibilities of an Ambassador.
·         President’s Award – presented to Mike Turley, ContentWorks, for his commitment to his work on the Small Business Awards Committee and the Chamber’s Annual Gala. Mike has given countless hours to both programs, lending his wealth of experience and knowledge in graphic design and content creation that makes these programs two of The Chamber’s signature events.
·         Chairman’s Award - presented to the Honorable Mike Murphy, Illinois State Representative, 99th District, to recognize his outstanding dedication, commitment and loyalty to the Greater Springfield Chamber of Commerce and the Sangamon County business community.  He has served as an active member of our Board of Directors for several years and a member of The Chamber’s former Government Relations Council. Murphy has and continues to be a determined and tireless advocate for the business community and the education community. He has also provided real insight and wisdom to the development of The Chamber’s annual Policy Agenda.
Event sponsors included PNC Bank as presenting sponsor; CEFCU, The Horace Mann Companies and HSHS St. John’s Hospital as premier sponsors; Crawford, Murphy & Tilly, Kerber, Eck & Braeckel LLP, and Troxell Financial as partner sponsors; CDS Office Technologies / Color World of Printing as print sponsor; Cooper’s Hawk Winery Restaurants as wine sponsor; Best Expo, Inc. as stage decoration sponsor, and ContentWorks LLC as graphic design sponsor.

Scroll To Top